GEROFARM to launch R7D Center in St. peretrburg Special Economic Zone

On December 7th, 2011 […] has inaugurated its R&D Center located in […] Special Economic Zone of technical and implementation type.



The ceremony has been attained by Georgiy Poltavtchenko, Governor of Saint-Petersburg, […], Chairman of the Committee for Economic Development, Industrial Policy and Trade, […], Director of OAO […], Igor Narkevitch, Rector of Saint-Petersburg State Chemical and Pharmaceutical Academy, many other representatives of governmental bodies, scientific, business sectors and mass media. The Governor has inspected the R&D laboratories and held a meeting dedicated to the matters of development of pharmaceutical cluster in Saint-Petersburg.

The new Geropharm’ R&D Center will be in charge of integrated full-cycle developments in the following fields: synthesis and screening of new molecules, development, examination and implementation of new pharmaceuticals and other medical products (diagnostic system). Another dedicated line of activities will include wide spectrum of analyses in support of clinical studies.

“This modern R&D Center became one of the first ones launched in Saint-Petersburg within the frameworks of the whole cluster being currently formed”, says Evgeniy Yelin, Chairman of the Committee for Economic Development, Industrial Policy and Trade.

Investment made in construction of the R&D Center have exceeded 120 million Rubles. The number of newly created workplaces in the Center’s labs is over 50.

The R&D Center includes synthesis and analytical laboratories, laboratory for development of final dosage form. All departments of the Center are equipped with state-of-the-art equipment, and the nearest plans of the Company include among other things implementation of the newest lab data management system LIMS (Laboratory Information Management System).

ZAO Pharm-Holding, subsidiary of Geropharm Company, is in charge of the R&D business, including construction of the new lab complex. From now all the developments of the Company will be made on the basis of the new R&D Center.

Today the work of scientific staff of Pharm-Holding is dedicated to creation of new pharmaceuticals intended for treatment of socially significant diseases in the fields of neurology, ophthalmology, urology, gynecology, endocrinology, hepatology,  serious peripheral vascular diseases. In addition to the pharmaceuticals the Company is developing the innovative medical products, such as modern diagnostic systems, which allow recognition and identification of diseases on early stages and ensure proper monitoring of therapeutic effects.

Most priority projects include development of innovative genetic engineering S-Peptide based medication (for treatment of diabetes mellitus related complications), analogue insulin (for treatment of diabetes mellitus) and low-molecular heparin (for treatment of thrombosis and  thrombembolia, apoplectic attacks and  infarcts).

S-Peptide (fragment of proinsulin’ molecule) related scientific studies are the break-through and innovative direction of development of modern pharmacy. Starting from the mid 90s the world scientists keep intensively working on examination of functions and capabilities, as well as possible therapeutic effects of S-Peptide. Currently it is scientifically proved, that S-Peptide is able to efficiently slow down and to prevent development of most serious diabetic complications.

The R&D project related to development of the innovative S-Peptide based medication is being implemented by the Company, is part of the federal dedicated Program named “Development of Pharmaceutical and Medical Industry in the Russian Federation for the period till 2020 and for further perspective”. The scope of application of this medication includes pathogenetic prevention of  peripheral vascular complications of diabetes mellitus and progression thereof. In 2011 the Company has completed one of the most important stages of studies – development of technology of production of the S-Peptide based medication. Currently scientists of Pharm-Holding keep working on studies dedicated to identification of most convenient dosage forms.


Developments of the Company in the field of the analogue insulin and low-molecular heparin are of extreme and priority importance for the entire Russian pharmaceutical industry, as today the country produces no domestic product of that type. All the drugs available in the market are patented products imported by foreign manufacturers. At the same time, according to PharmExpert Center of Medical Researches’ information, the volume of Russian markets of analogue insulin and low-molecular heparin

 

in 2011 were $ 157 and $ 86 million respectively.

The Company plans to apply for registration of its analogue insulin and low-molecular heparin in 2012. Production of the newly developed medications will be deployed at production facilities of Geropharm, including production site being currently constructed in Pushkino as part of Saint-Petersburg pharmaceutical cluster.

According to Georgiy Poltavtchenko, residents of Saint-Petersburg pharmaceutical cluster will be able to take part in the governmental order contests already in the next year. “I am sure, that they will guarantee quality and provide prices which will be interesting to the city, and thus the medications will appear on the shelves of Saint-Petersburg drugstores, in city hospitals, clinical units”, said Georgiy Poltavtchenko.

“Launching of proprietary R&D center specializing on full-cycle pharmaceutical developments will allow the Company to strengthen its business positions in the sector of production of socially-valuable medications, both innovative and enhanced generic ones, having vital priority from the imported drugs substitution viewpoint”, comments Petr Rodionov, Geropharm Director. “Implementation of this project will accelerate and make maximum efficient the process of implementation of scientific achievements into serial production”.

 

888

 

Pharm-Holding’ R&D Center opening ceremony. On the photo: G. S. Poltavtchenko, Governor of Saint-Petersburg, P. P. Rodionov, Director, Geropharm; P. I. Rodionov, President, OAO “National Biotechnologies”; O. K. Granstrem, Director, ZAO Pharm-Holding.

 

887

"Герофарм" открывает научно-исследовательский центр

7 декабря 2011 г. состоялось торжественное открытие научно-исследовательского центра компании «Герофарм» в особой экономической зоне технико-внедренческого типа «Санкт-Петербург».

В церемонии открытия приняли участие Губернатор Санкт-Петербурга Георгий Полтавченко, Председатель КЭРППиТ Евгений Елин, директор компании «Герофарм» Петр Родионов, Генеральный директор ОАО «ОЭЗ» Олег Костин, ректор Санкт-Петербургской государственной химико-фармацевтической академии Игорь Наркевич, а также многочисленные представители власти, науки,бизнеса и СМИ. Губернатор осмотрел лаборатории R&D-центра, а также провел совещание, посвященное развитию фармацевтического кластера в Санкт-Петербурге.
Новый R&D-центр компании «Герофарм» будет осуществлять комплексную фармацевтическую разработку полного цикла: синтез и скрининг новых молекул, разработку, анализ и внедрение новых лекарственных средств и медицинских продуктов (диагностических систем) в производство. Отдельное направление деятельности — проведение широкого спектра анализов для обеспечения клинических исследований.

«Этот современный R&D центр стал одним из первых, открытых в Петербурге в рамках создающегося фармкластера», — отметил председатель Комитета экономического развития, промышленной политики и торговли Евгений Елин.

Инвестиции в строительство научно-исследовательского центра превышают 120 млн. рублей. Количество новых рабочих мест в лабораториях R&D-центра — более 50.


В состав научно-исследовательского центра входят синтетическая и аналитическая лаборатории, а также лаборатория по разработке готовых лекарственных форм. Все подразделения оснащены современным оборудованием, в ближайших планах компании — внедрение новейшей лабораторной системы менеджмента данных LIMS (Laboratory Information Management System).

За развитие R&D-направления, в том числе за сооружение нового лабораторного комплекса, отвечает дочерняя компания «Герофарм» — ЗАО «Фарм-Холдинг». С этого момента все разработки компании будут проводиться на базе нового R&D-центра.

Сегодня научные сотрудники «Фарм-Холдинга» работают над созданием препаратов для лечения социально значимых заболеваний в области неврологии, офтальмологии, урологии, гинекологии, эндокринологии, гепатологии и серьезных сосудистых нарушений. Помимо лекарственных средств компания ведет разработку инновационных медицинских продуктов — современных диагностических систем, позволяющих распознавать заболевания на ранних стадиях и осуществлять мониторинг эффективности терапии.


Среди наиболее приоритетных проектов — разработка инновационного генно-инженерного препарата на основе C-Пептида (лечение осложнений сахарного диабета), аналогового инсулина (лечение сахарного диабета) и низкомолекулярного гепарина (лечениетромбозов и тромбоэмболий, инсультов и инфарктов).

Научные изыскания в области С-Пептида (фрагмента молекулы проинсулина) являются инновационным направлением развития современной фармацевтики. С середины 1990-х годов в мире идёт активное исследование функций и возможной терапевтической роли C-Пептида. И в настоящее время научно доказано, что С-Пептид резко замедляет и предотвращает развитие самых серьезных диабетических осложнений.

Проект компании по научно-исследовательской и опытно конструкторской разработке инновационного препарата на основе C-Пептида участвует в ФЦП «Развитие фармацевтической и медицинской промышленности РФ на период до 2020 года и дальнейшую перспективу». Область применения разрабатываемого лекарственного средства — патогенетическая профилактика возникновения сосудистых осложнений сахарного диабета и препятствие их прогрессированию. В 2011 году компания завершила важный этап исследований — разработала технологию получения препарата на основе C-Пептида. В настоящее время ученые «Фарм-Холдинга» продолжают исследования по поиску наиболее удобных лекарственных форм.

Разработки компании в области аналогово инсулина и низкомолекулярного гепарина имеют важнейшее и приоритетное значение для российской фармацевтической отрасли, т. к. в настоящее время отечественное производство этих лекарственных средств в стране отсутствует. Представленные на рынке препараты – запатентованные продукты зарубежных компаний. При этом по данным ЦМИ «Фармэксперт» в 2010 году объемы рынков аналоговых инсулинов и низкомолекулярного гепарина в России составили 157 и 86 млн. долларов соответственно.


Подать документы на регистрацию аналога инсулина и низкомолекулярного гепарина компания намерена в 2012 году. Выпуск разрабатываемых препаратов будет налажен на производственных площадках компании «Герофарм», в том числе на заводе, строительство которого ведется в настоящее время в Пушкине в рамках фармацевтического кластера Санкт-Петербурга.

По словам Георгия Полтавченко, резиденты петербургского фармацевтического кластера смогут принять участие в конкурсах городского заказа уже в следующем году. «Я уверен, что они дадут и качество, и цену, которые будут интересны городу, а значит, препараты попадут в петербургские аптеки, больницы и клиники», – сказал Георгий Полтавченко.

«Создание собственного R&D-центра, специализирующегося на проведении фармацевтической разработки полного цикла, позволит компании усилить направление по созданию и выпуску новых социально значимых препаратов — как инновационных, так и улучшенных дженериковых, приоритетных с точки зрения импортозамещения, — комментирует директор компании «Герофарм» Петр Родионов. — Реализация данного проекта ускорит и сделает максимально эффективным процесс внедрения научных разработок в промышленное производство».



 

888

Торжественное открытие R&D-центра "Фарм-Холдинг". На фото: губернатор Санкт-Петербурга Г.С. Полтавченко, директор "Герофарм" П.П. Родионов, президент ОАО "Национальные биотехнологии" П.И. Родионов, директор ЗАО "Фарм-Холдинг" О.К. Гранстрем

887

Экскурсия губернатора Санкт-Петербурга в лабораторию по синтезу субстанций